Time for puppy dogs and rainbows

Screen Shot 2017-05-04 at 5.59.47 PM

For some balance, here are two recent things that have made me happy.

  1. Today I worked with that really intelligent, shit together, advanced practice cardiac nurse, the one I mentioned in a post a while back. (You know, smart = hot) When we finished, as we were heading back to her office, she told me that I am like her “comfort blanket,” and that it has meant a lot to her. It’s always nice to be appreciated.
  2. Last week I received a package that was completely unexpected and really nice. It was an extremely thoughtful and not exactly a small one, really. I plan on putting it to use this weekend. Again, thank you.

These are the kind of things to keep in mind.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

